Globaltcn/ October 7, 2021/ Uncategorized/ 0 comments

Scientists from the GLOBAL Bryophyte & Lichen Thematic Collections Network (TCN) and around the world need your help! 

Join us in transcribing scientific label data from our collections using online tools. GLOBAL Bryophyte & Lichen TCN WeDigBio events will be held online daily from Friday, October 15th–Saturday, October 16th.

To register for this virtual event, please click this link tinyurl.com/WeDigBioGlobal or copy it into your browser.

You will be part of a worldwide effort to digitize centuries of data about life on Earth. The GLOBAL Bryophyte & Lichen TCN Team is currently imaging bryophytes and lichens collected around the world over the past 150+ years, housed at 25 universities, museums, and gardens located across the United States. The GLOBAL Bryophyte & Lichen TCN WeDigBio Event will focus on transcribing specimens from six of these collections. Participants will have an opportunity to meet scientists, join in on behind-the-scenes tours, and hear talks about the significance of scientific collections!

WeDigBio is ideal for teens aged 15+ and adults.

For educators with classes, please contact us directly at globaltcn@utk.edu

Details for both days:

  • A Zoom link will be emailed the day before each session starts.
  • Check-in will start at 8:30 am PT / 9:30am MT / 10:30am CT / 11:30am ET.
  • Each virtual event will begin at 9:00 am until 12:00pm PT / 10:00am until 1:00pm MT/ 11:00am until 2:00pm CT / 12:00pm until 3:00pm ET.
    • Talks and behind-the-scenes tours will be scattered throughout.

Thank you everyone for considering participating in this event!

The GLOBAL Bryophyte & Lichen TCN Team

Share this Post

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>
*
*